Skip to content

Resist Embossing

July 21, 2009

I made this card at Julia’s place in the weekend for a friend because her mother died.  I loved the colours, they are sooo soothing and I am sure that my friend will appreciate it too.

Totally enjoyed making this card as it was stamped  using the Fresh Cuts Stampin’ Up! set and called resist embossing.  So easy to do and fun at that.

Sympathy Card

Went to Senz and had a ball of a time and spent way to much money and brought lots and lots of stamps and all sorts of things that make me sooooo giddy and happy he he he.

Made some more cards at Julias on the crafty weekend up there and will have to put some photos of them up tomorrow night when I get some time.  Or I might do it in the weekend as I have sooooooo many new goodies I need to make some cards with my goodies.  I might put them up on here… you will have to wait and see he he.

I think I need to get this stamp.  Borrowed the stamp from Julia to make this card as I didn’t think i woud use it but OMG I will be using it more when I buy it as it is a cool stamp.

Thanks for looking.  Please leave me a wonderful comment he he he.  I need all the encouragement I can get.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Debbie Airey permalink
    July 21, 2009 7:00 pm

    I just love how you have done this card. It is beautiful! This is one of my favourite stamps.

  2. papayainvites permalink*
    July 21, 2009 7:42 pm

    Thank you Debbie I wasn’t too sure about the stamp but now just love it that I have to get it.

    Mandy

  3. July 21, 2009 8:48 pm

    You really do need to get the Fresh Cuts stamp set I use it all the time. I haven’t used it with emboss resist tho. I’ll have to add it to my things to try list.

  4. July 22, 2009 12:08 pm

    very cool card – yes the colours are soothing

Leave a Reply

