Skip to content

Back now!!!

February 21, 2010

I know I have been missing in action for a while.   But back now and will try to update at least once a week.

I was having a look see on the internet on Friday because the past week I have been worried about my mum going in to hospital and I saw this wonderful card bag where you can put all the birthday cards etc for he year in a handy places so you don’t forget.  I found it here and want to thank Amy for showing it on her blog so I had something to do.  I just loved doing this and I am already thinking of doing another one for my MIL.

Just Add Ink #5

This week the challenge over at Just Add Ink is… Just Add Dimension.  I have never put in for a challenge before so this is nerve wracking but I loved making this bag anyway.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2010 1:42 am

    I don’t know why you are nervous – this is so lovely!! What a fantastic idea for card storage. The use of colour is gorgeous too.

  2. February 21, 2010 3:16 am

    Very pretty. It’s a great idea to keep your cards organise. Congrats on your first challenge. It’s a great excuse to do some stamping.

  3. February 21, 2010 7:44 am

    This is just fantastic!! I hope I can organise myself to make one of these card organisers one day! I hope this challenge is the first of many for you. Thanks for joining in at Just Add Ink!

  4. chantell16 permalink
    February 21, 2010 8:14 am

    Wow this is cool. What great colours. I like how you have done the month tabs on this they look great. Chantell

  5. February 21, 2010 12:29 pm

    Hi Mandy, love this little organiser it is really well done and I love your colour scheme. I think you should take part in more challenges, cos your work is just fabulous!!!

  6. February 22, 2010 9:02 am

    Wow – this is awesome! I agree with Paula and don’t know why you should be nervous about submitting this for your first challenge. It’s certainly something to be proud of 🙂

  7. February 24, 2010 1:10 am

    What a lovely project Im off to have a look. Thanks fro sharing and great to see you back

  8. February 24, 2010 3:01 am

    Looks great and I imagine you put in quite a bit of work to get it jst right:) Well done.

  9. February 24, 2010 4:54 am

    So pretty – what a great way to organise your cards. I’ll have to put one of these on my “to do” list! Thanks for playing!

  10. February 24, 2010 5:21 pm

    so good to see you back crafting and entering challanges – you are such a talented lady and a fantastic friend!!! I so need you to teach me how to do this, and I agree with every comment above!!

  11. February 24, 2010 7:45 pm

    Mandy this is gorgeous ..love it!

Leave a Reply

